Movies | Music | Masti Close Aha Ad
Watch Latest Movies & Web Series on AHA!
Movies | Music | Music


Operation Gold Fish gets a release date


Aadi Saikumar starrer film Operation Gold Fish will be releasing on the 18th of October. Adivi Saikiran has directed this film. Abburi Ravi will be seen as the antagonist.

The film tells the story of the plight of Kashmiri Hindus in a sensitive light against the backdrop of terror. The makers are happy that the film has completed its Censor formalities, receiving U/A and is gearing up for a grand release on October 18.

Says director Adivi Saikiran, "This is a fictional story based on some true incidents. Aadi will be seen as an NSG commando, Abburi Ravi has played Ghazi Baba, Manoj Nandam has played a character named Farooq Iqbal Iraqi. The film also stars Sasha Chettri, Krishnudu, Nithya Naresh, Parvatheesam, Karthik Raju and others in important roles. Sricharan Pakala's tunes and BGM are excellent. I thank Keeravani garu for singing a patriotic song in the movie. Ramajogayya Sastry garu has penned superb lyrics. We are confident that we will meet the expectations of the audience. The Censor Board members have appreciated us on watching the movie."

Aadi Saikumar said, "This is the first time that I have played such a role. My look generated superb response when it was released. The director had done a lot of research before setting forth to make the movie. 'OGF' shows the plight of Kashmiri Pandits in a true-to-life manner. The audience are surely going to love it."

Macho Man Rana Daggubati had released the film's First Look, while Abburi Ravi's look was unveiled by Matala Mantrikudu Trivikram Srinivas. Sensational Star Vijay Deverakonda had released the look of the film's bad boy, Manoj Nandam. Superstar Mahesh Babu had released the Teaser.

Airtel 4G model Sasha Chettri, Karthik Raju, Parvateesham, Nithya Naresh, Krishnudu, Anish Kuruvilla, Rao Ramesh, etc are part of the cast.

Music is by Sricharan Pakala of 'Kshanam', 'PSV Garuda Vega' and 'Goodachari' fame. Cinematography is by Jaipal Reddy. Editing is by BH Garry. Action choreography is by Ramakrishna, Subbu Robin and Nabha. Lyrics are by Ramajogayya Sastry. Art direction is by Moorthy. Script Designing is by Abburi Ravi. Story, screenplay and direction are by Adivi Sai Kiran.

Produced by Pratibha Adivi, Katta Asish Reddy, Keshav Uma Swaroop, Padmanabha Reddy, Garry BH, Satish Degala, the film's other artists and technicians. Co-producers are Damodar Yadav (Vizag), and Executive Producer is Kiran Reddy Tumma.