Movies | Music | Masti Close Aha Ad
Watch Latest Movies & Web Series on AHA!
Movies | Music | Music


Jayapraksh Reddy will be conferred with FAAS Award


Film Analytical And Appreciation Society(FAAS) has been serving the film industry for the past two decades in various quarters. This year, FAAS-Akkineni 2018 Film Awards will be conferred to the winners on September 30. The award ceremony will be conducted in a grand level by FAAS president and Samskruthi Rathna K Dharmarao at Sri Velidandla Hanumantharaya Grandhalayam auditorium (Natasamrat Akkineni Nageswara Rao Kalamandir) in Vijayawada and Vijayawada Mayor Koneru Sridhar will grace the event as chief guest. Prominent director Relangi Narasimha Rao will inaugurate the event. APSRTC Chairman Varla Ramaiah will felicitate the awardees, while FAAS festival chairman, Sarada Kala Samithi President Kalarathna Dogiparthi Sankara Rao will welcome them.

Versatile actor Jayaprakash Reddy (JP) will be conferred with Dasari Lifetime Achievement Award for his contribution to the film industry as a comedian and as a character artist. Sampoornesh Babu will receive FAAS- Akkineni talent award. Prominent actor Manik will get special award. In TV Awards section, Best Cine TV award will be given to ETV, while Best Sensation News TV Award will be conferred to TV9. Sri Sai Lalitha Music Academy troup will entertain audience with Akkineni Cine Geetha Lahari.