Movies | Music | Masti Close Aha Ad
Watch Latest Movies & Web Series on AHA!
Movies | Music | Music


World Record Film ‘Kalaya Tasmai Namaha’ to release on August 26

World’s first slow motion and silent film ‘Kalaya Tasmai Namaha’ has completed the censor formality and is all set to hit screens in a grand level on August 26. This world record film was jointly produced by Srinivas B, Vijay Karthik, Vinay Krishna and Srinivas Kadiayala under Regam Enterprises banner. R Sai Ramesh Goud is presenting the film. The lead casts have been portrayed by Naresh Naidu and Rekha Boj.

Briefing about the film’s details, director Rakesh Reddy said, “Earlier I have directed short films like ‘Love In Vizag’ and ‘Dirty Picture’ and I have earned good recognition through these short films. For the film time I have directed the feature film ‘Kalaya Tasmai Namaha’. This is the world’s first film which was shot in slow motion. This is the next full-fledged silent film in Telugu after ‘Pushpaka Vimanam’. It is set in the 1980 village backdrop. The story runs with the concept ‘our destiny is determined by time’ and therefore we have chosen the title ‘Kalaya Tasmai Namaha’. The film which was blended with love, thriller and crime elements, was shot at village surrounding. Short film artists have acted in this film. We have wrapped up censor formality recently and received appreciations from censor board members. They praised the film saying, “It’s a good attempt. We have watched the film with close attention and so we didn’t feel it as a silent films from starting till the end.” It has given me immense happiness and boosted our confidence. We have decided to release the film on August 26. Small films are receiving good encouragement these days. I hope audience will encourage our attempt as well.”

Naresh Naidu, Rekha Boj, SS Sharma, Sanju Sanjay, Rashi Gavar, Sridha Bhat, Uday Kumar, Saniya Aslam and Bharath J and some others are part of the cast.

Music: Ram Narayan; Camera and Editing: Azgar Ali; Co-producers: Vasu and Sathish; Producers: Srinivas B, Vijay Karthik, Vinay Krishna and Srinivas Kadiayala; Writer-Director: Rakesh Reddy.