Movies | Music | Masti Close Aha Ad
Watch Latest Movies & Web Series on AHA!
Movies | Music | Music


SPB, Asha Bhosle bags Lata Mangeshkar National Music Awards

State Cultural Association and Liver Foundation of India (Lata) have jointly announced the Lata Mangeshkar National Music Awards today. Asha Bhosle, S P Balasubrahmaniam, Ustad Gulam Ali, Parveen Sultana and Udit Narayan will be the recipients of this prestigious award. A press meet was held in Hyderabad on Friday Chairman of Cultural Association R V Ramana Murthy, Dr D Nageshwara Reddy and singer Rao Bala Saraswathi spoke to the media and briefed the details. According to them, the awards’ function will be held in 2nd week of November in Hyderabad. This awards function also includes the Lata Mangeshkar Life-time Achievement awards to Pandit Ravi Shankar, P Suseela, S janaki, Chitra, Kavita Krishnamurthy and Alka Yagnik. Apart from this, the winners of the young talent awards are Kaushi and Chakravarthy. Dr Nageshwara Reddy said, “We have started this Liver Foundation of India (Lata) trust to create awareness about liver diseases among the general public. In this regard, we have requested Lata Mangeshkar to be the brand ambassador of this trust. And she has agreed to do so. We are going to launch this trust on the awards function day.”